Dietetics (on campus based programme)

Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)

APPLY NOW

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Lea Kristina Musolf

Building 40, Room 103
Lea Kristina Musolf+49 661 9640-3897
Consultation hours
By appointment

What's it about?

As a dietician, you are already an expert in clinical diet therapy and nutrition counselling. Are you interested in looking at nutritional medical issues from a scientific perspective and strengthening the specialist discipline of dietetics?

Then the additive Bachelor's degree programme Dietetics on campus based programme is just right for you! The scientifically oriented study programme builds on the dietician training and training contents are credited to you within the framework of 45 ECTS on the six-semester study programme, so that a shortening of the study programme to 4-5 semesters is possible depending on the extent of previous professional experience.

Study content and procedure

The six-semester study programme full-time study builds on the training in the vocational schools for dietetic assistance (dietetic schools). As 45 ECTS from the training are recognised to you, you can complete the study programme in four to five semesters, depending on the extent of your previous professional experience. Modules from the fields of dietetics and nutrition science, dietary counselling, health care, social, cultural and economic sciences are studied.

The professional practical semester can be completed at a recognised institution from the entire spectrum of dietetics and linked to the Bachelor thesis. The online elective modules also offer flexibility for stays abroad.

Career prospects

Due to demographic change and the increase in diseases of civilisation such as diabetes, obesity or allergies, the need for dietetic competence will rise sharply in the coming decades.

Graduates of the additive bachelor's degree programme Dietetics are the experts for clinical diet therapy and nutrition counselling.

They work in an interdisciplinary manner at the interface for the implementation of scientific findings in dietetics in practice. They develop strategies and concepts for dietetic issues. The focus is on individual counselling of patients.

Occupational fields can be found in the health sector, especially in clinics and hospitals, rehabilitation facilities, nursing homes, health insurance companies as well as research institutions and manufacturers of dietetic food.

A Master's degree in Germany or abroad is also possible afterwards.

Application and admission process

Start of studiesannually in the winter semester
Admission requirementsUniversity entrance qualification (Abitur / Fachabitur certificate or comparable), NC restriction Proof of successful completion of the state examination in accordance with the Training and Examination Ordinance for Dietary Assistants (examination certificate).
International applicantsGerman language proficiency DSH 2 on the day of enrolment. A lower level is sufficient at the time of application.
Application deadline15 April to 30 September

Student counselling

Upcoming events

25 May
InfoSession Public Health Nutrition

Find out more about the Master's programme in Public Health Nutrition

to event
27 May
Online InfoSession Nutritional, Food and Consumer Sciences, BSc

Are you interested in the Bachelor's degree in Nutritional, Food and Consumer Sciences?

to event
08 June
University information day 2024

On 8 June, the Fulda University of Applied Sciences will present its complete range of programmes offered!

to event
24 June
Online InfoSession Dietetics Presence

Find out more about the study programme Dietetics Presence

to event
24 June
Online InfoSession Nutritional, Food and Consumer Sciences, BSc

Are you interested in the Bachelor's degree in Nutritional, Food and Consumer Sciences?

to event

Diätetik Präsenz

Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)

jetzt BEWERBEN

Ansprechpartner/in

Irina Stapel

Gebäude 40, Raum 202
Irina Stapel+49 661 9640-3897
Sprechzeiten
nach Vereinbarung

Neu zum WiSe 2019/20

Als Diätassistent*in sind Sie bereits Expert*in für klinische Diättherapie und Ernährungsberatung. Haben Sie Interesse ernährungsmedizinische Fragestellungen aus der wissenschaftlichen Perspektive zu betrachten und die Fachdisziplin Diätetik zu stärken?

Dann ist der neue additive Bachelorstudiengang Diätetik: Präsenz genau das Richtige für Sie! Das wissenschaftlich ausgerichtete Studium baut auf die Diätassistenten-Ausbildung auf und Ausbildungsinhalte werden Ihnen im Rahmen von 45 ECTS auf das sechssemestrige Studium angerechnet, so dass eine Verkürzung des Studiums auf 4-5 Semester je nach Ausmaß von beruflichen Vorerfahrungen möglich ist.

Studieninhalte und -ablauf

Das sechssemestrige Studienprogramm Vollzeitstudium baut auf die Ausbildung in den Berufsfachschulen für Diätassistenz (Diätschulen) auf. Da Ihnen 45 ECTS aus der Ausbildung anerkannt werden, können Sie das Studium je nach Ausmaß Ihrer beruflichen Vorerfahrung in vier bis fünf Semestern abschließen. Es werden Module aus den Bereichen Diätetik und Ernährungswissenschaft, Diätberatung, Gesundheitsversorgung, Sozial-, Kultur- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften studiert.

Das Berufspraktische Semester kann an einer anerkannten Einrichtung aus dem gesamten Spektrum der Diätetik absolviert und mit der Bachelorarbeit verknüpft werden. Die Online-Wahlmodule bieten auch für Auslandsaufenthalte Flexibilität.

Berufliche Perspektiven

Durch den demografischen Wandel und die Zunahme an Zivilisationskrankheiten wie Diabetes, Adipositas oder Allergien steigt der Bedarf an diätetischer Kompetenz in den nächsten Jahrzehnten stark an.

Absolventinnen und Absolventen des additiven Bachelorstudiengangs Diätetik: Präsenz sind die Experten für klinische Diättherapie und Ernährungsberatung.

Sie arbeiten interdisziplinär an der Schnittstelle zur Umsetzung wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse der Diätetik in die Praxis. Sie entwickeln Strategien und Konzepte für diätetische Fragestellungen. Die individuelle Beratung der Patientinnen und Patienten steht dabei im Vordergrund.

Berufsfelder finden sich im Gesundheitswesen, besonders in Kliniken und Krankenhäusern, Reha-Einrichtungen, Pflegeheimen, Krankenkassen sowie Forschungseinrichtungen und bei Herstellern diätetischer Lebensmittel.

Auch ein Masterstudium im In- oder Ausland ist anschließend möglich.

Bewerbungs- und Zulassungsprozess

Studienstartjährlich zum Wintersemester
ZulassungsvoraussetzungenHochschulzugangsberechtigung (Abitur-/ Fachabiturzeugnis oder vergleichbar), NC-Beschränkung Nachweis über die erfolgreich absolvierte staatliche Prüfung nach der Ausbildungs- und Prüfungsverordnung für Diätassistent*innen (Examenszeugnis)
Internationale BewerberDeutsche Sprachkenntnisse DSH 2 am Tag der Immatrikulation. Zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung ist ein niedrigeres Niveau ausreichend.
Bewerbungsfrist02. Mai bis 12. Oktober 2020

Studentische Studienberatung

Theresa Siegel

theresa.siegel@oe.hs-fulda.de

Weiteres

Studiengangsflyer

 

Termine

11. Mär.
Online InfoSessions Diätetik Präsenz, BSc

Du interessierst dich für die Bachelor-Studiengänge Diätetik Präsenz?

zum Termin
16. Mär.
Online InfoSessions Diätetik Präsenz, BSc

Du interessierst dich für die Bachelor-Studiengänge Diätetik Präsenz?

zum Termin
17. Mär.
Online InfoSessions Diätetik (dual), BSc

Du interessierst dich für die Bachelor-Studiengänge Diätetik (dual)? Du interessierst dich für die Bachelor-Studiengänge Diätetik dual oder Präsenz?

zum Termin
23. Mär.
Online InfoSessions Diätetik (dual), BSc

Du interessierst dich für die Bachelor-Studiengänge Diätetik (dual)?

zum Termin
24. Mär.
Online InfoSessions Diätetik Präsenz, BSc

Du interessierst dich für die Bachelor-Studiengänge Diätetik Präsenz?

zum Termin