Study in Fulda

Get to know our campus and the university.
HS Fulda Logo in header
Hochschule Fulda

Everyday campus life At the university

When you choose a university studies programme, you are also choosing a city and a campus. This is where you will spend a decisive and pioneering time. We not only want to offer you optimal learning conditions for your university studies, we also want you to feel at home here and invite you to take a look around and get to know us.

Unique campus

The campus of Fulda University of Applied Sciences is always worth a visit. The centrepiece is the plane tree courtyard between the library, cafeteria and Student Service Centre. But the sports facilities, the campus garden and the many cosy seating areas are also popular meeting places for students.

Community

One of the great advantages of our university is the short distances and personal contact between students and their lecturers. Despite now having almost 10,000 students, Fulda University of Applied Sciences still has a family feel. People know each other and meet up.

Modern university

Our university offers its students modern seminar rooms and laboratories. Resources with state-of-the-art technology are extremely important for good training. Students learn and work in modern facilities with high-quality resources.

A little journey by the Fulda University of Applied Sciences

Our campus is rightly considered one of the most beautiful in Germany. Here you can chill out in one of the hammocks, meet up for a coffee and then head straight to the library or department. Despite the fact that there are now almost 10,000 students, university studies remain familiar and personal. You know each other, you meet each other.

The film shows our campus, the library and our departments.

Going out in Fulda

Fulda's old town is known for its high density of pubs. To party, head to the Bermuda Triangle, the area around Karlstrasse and Kanalstrasse, where pubs are lined up next to bars and restaurants. In summer, there is almost always something to celebrate, such as the wine festival or the beer festival. Just like the Stadtfest and the Genuss-Festival, these celebrations take place in the streets of the city. But Fulda doesn't get boring in winter either. The Christmas market with its neighbouring medieval market and winter forest is something very special!

Have you been to the university shop yet?

 

Discover T-shirts, hoodies, bags, lunch boxes, mugs and much more in the university shop.

Now new: Anniversary products to mark 50 years of Fulda University of Applied Sciences.

 

To the university shop

White tennis socks with the Fulda University of Applied Sciences logo

Your life in Fulda

Living in Fulda
Student initiatives
University Sports

Studieren in Fulda

Studieren in Fulda

Lerne unseren Campus und die Hochschule kennen.
HS Fulda Logo in header
Hochschule Fulda

Campus-Alltag An der Hochschule

Wer sich für ein Studium entscheidet, entscheidet sich mit der Wahl einer Hochschule oder Universität auch für eine Stadt und einen Campus. Hier verbringst du eine entscheidende und richtungsweisende Zeit. Dabei wollen wir dir nicht nur optimale Lernbedingungen für dein Studium bieten, wir möchten auch, dass du dich bei uns wohlfühlst und laden dich ein, dich bei uns umzuschauen, um uns kennenzulernen. 

Einzigartiger Campus

Der Campus der Hochschule Fulda ist immer einen Besuch wert. Herzstück ist der Platanen-Hof zwischen Bibliothek, Mensa und Student Service Center. Aber auch die Sportanlage, der Campus Garten und die vielen gemütlichen Sitzecken sind beliebte Treffpunkte für Studierende. 

Gemeinschaft

Ein großer Vorteil unserer Hochschule sind die kurzen Wege und der persönliche Kontakt zwischen Studierenden und ihren Dozent*innen. Trotz ihrer mittlerweile fast 10.000 Studierenden wirkt die Hochschule Fulda auch weiterhin familiär. Man kennt sich und trifft sich.

Moderne Hochschule

Unsere Hochschule bietet ihren Studierenden moderne Seminarräume und Labore. Für eine gute Ausbildung ist eine Ausstattung mit zeitgemäßer Technologie enorm wichtig. Studierenden lernen und arbeiten in modernen Einrichtungen mit hochwertiger Ausstattung.

Eine kleine Reise durch die Hochschule Fulda

Unser Campus gilt zu Recht als einer der schönsten in Deutschland. Hier kann man entspannt in einer der Hängematten chillen, sich auf einen Kaffee treffen und danach gleich in der Bibliothek oder im Fachbereich sein. Dabei ist das Studium, trotz der inzwischen fast 10.000 Studierenden, weiterhin familiär und persönlich. Man kennt sich, man trifft sich.

Der Film zeigt unseren Campus, die Bibliothek und unsere Fachbereiche.

Ausgehen in Fulda

Die Altstadt Fuldas ist bekannt für ihre hohe Kneipendichte. Zum Feiern geht man ins Bermudadreieck, dem Gebiet um Karl- und Kanalstraße, in dem sich Kneipen an Bars und Gaststätten reihen. Im Sommer gibt es fast immer etwas zu feiern, wie zum Beispiel das Weinfest oder das Festival des Bieres. Genauso wie das Stadtfest und das Genuss-Festival finden diese Feiern in den Straßen der Stadt statt. Aber auch im Winter wird es Fulda nicht langweilig. Der Weihnachtsmarkt mit angrenzendem Mittelaltermarkt und Winterwald ist etwas ganz Besonderes!

Schon im Hochschulshop gewesen?

 

Entdecken Sie T-Shirts, Hoodies, Taschen, Brotdosen, Tassen und vieles mehr im Hochschulshop.

Jetzt neu: Jubiläumsprodukte anlässlich 50 Jahre Hochschule Fulda.

 

Zum Hochschulshop

Weiße Tennissocken mit Logo der Hochschule Fulda

Dein Leben in Fulda

Wohnen in Fulda
Studierende sitzen in der Mensa
Studentische Initiativen
Hochschulsport Fulda